Log in

state chapters

Oklahoma Chapter  North Texas Chapter  South Texas Chapter   Louisiana Chapter   Mississippi Chapter

The five State Chapters of SCAUG are Oklahoma, North Texas, South Texas, Louisiana and Mississippi. They are designed to provide a local knowledge & representation of issues related to the specific state they represent. 


By dividing SCAUG into state chapters with a state representative the local chapter focuses on more local issues & policies while still realizing the common goal of SCAUG as a whole.  The State Chapters of SCAUG, who each have a representative on the Regional SCAUG Board, host a variety of  local SCAUG events including local user group meetings, localized trainings, regional workshops, GIS Day activities, and in the case of Oklahoma, their own one day Oklahoma SCAUG conference. 

Texas is broken up into a North Texas & South Texas Chapter. This line is based on Regional Council of Governments.

Council of Governments that comprise the North Texas Region

Panhandle, South Plains, Nortex, North Central Texas, Ark-Tex, East Texas, West Central Texas, Rio Grande, Permian Basin, Concho Valley, Heart of Texas, Texoma, Central Texas

Council of Governments that comprise the South Texas Region

Capital Area, Brazos Valley, Deep East Texas, South East Texas, Houston-Galveston, Golden Crescent, Alamo Area, South Texas, Coastal Bend, Lower Rio Grande Valley, Middle Rio Grande

The purpose of these activities is to focus on specific needs of the local membership as well as offering networking opportunities. SCAUG is now taking this approach one step further with the inclusion of our new Sub Chapters.

See the Subchapter page to find out how your user group can become an official subchapter of SCAUG.




SCAUG is a not for profit organization dedicated to benefit users of ESRI’s geographic information software | Founded in 1990 | © SCAUG 2019 |

South Central Arc Users Group

P.O. Box 96

Ardmore, OK 73402

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software